Sabrina’s newborn photos | Brambleton VA newborn photographer

I had little Miss Sabrina in my newborn photography studio a few weeks ago. She was such a great sleeper!  I spend a lot of time during each newborn photo session just working on posing the newborn’s hands. If the babies are dreaming and not in a deep sleep, they’ll move their hands quite a bit, so I’ll need to keep repositioning them. Sabrina, however, was fast asleep her entire session, and I was able to perfectly mold her into every position.

We started with a white swaddle, which is a new one I’ve started using. Very soft…

Brambleton newborn photographer
Brambleton newborn photography
Brambleton va newborn photographer

Ooh, those lips!  🙂  Then, we started dressing her up! Mom loved all of the delicate mohair bonnets.

Brambleton va newborn photography
Brambleton va newborn photos

Hat above by HD Foto, the ruffle wrap below is by Handcrafted Crowns.
Brambleton va newborn portraits

We also tied in an army theme in honor of her daddy’s service…

newborn photographer in brambleton va
newborn photography in brambleton va

A quick blanket swap, and we did three more poses.

newborn photos in brambleton va
newborn photography studio brambleton va
best newborn photographer in brambleton va
best newborn photographer in ashburn va
best newborn photographer in loudoun va
posed newborn photography ashburn va

This bowl was a recent major find. Originally $100, on sale at Homegoods for $18! Love it!

posed newborn photography brambleton va
sleeping newborn photos brambleton
sleeping newborn portraits brambleton
sleeping newborn photography brambleton

Ooh, and here’s my new white wooden backdrop in my studio. I adore it! As with the brown one, my father-in-law constructed it, and I stained it.  Sabrina seems to like it, too!
newborn baby photography brambleton
newborn baby photography ashburn
newborn baby photography loudoun
newborn baby photography leesburg
newborn photography studio brambleton

And a nice smile from Sabrina to end the session! What a beautiful baby!!

If you like my photos, please also like My Facebook Page to follow my work.  Thank you!

If you’re interested in scheduling a session, I’m currently booking for late-January and beyond. The spring is already starting to fill up as well! Don’t delay! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sabrina’s newborn photos | Brambleton VA newborn photographer

Leave a Reply

