Newborn Portraits of Little Wes | Newborn Photographer in Ashburn, VA

I could not wait to photograph little Wesley in my newborn studio!  His big sister, Charlie, was one of my first newborn clients about two years ago.  (If you read down a bit, I’ll show you a couple of her newborn portraits as well!)

Newborn portraits chantilly virginia

I think my favorite thing about this newborn session was that Elaine has several friends and family members who had knit Wesley hats and blankets, and Elaine brought those to his photography session, making these newborn photos all the more meaningful and original.  By the way, I’d gladly take newborn hats and blankets if any of my friends and family members want to start knitting for me!!!  (Save me a lot of money on Etsy – ha ha!)  🙂

Newborn photographer ashburn va

This newborn hat that she brought coordinated perfectly with a green wrap that I have!

Newborn photography arlington va

The white hat and white blanket below were knit by two different loved ones and worked together just perfectly with the wagon.

Newborn photographer mclean va

Newborn studio ashburn va

And this green blanket made for the perfect addition to the basket that I recently got from a vintage gifts store in Leesburg.  🙂

newborn photographer leesburg va

newborn photographer aldie va

newborn photographer fairfax va

Elaine also brought her favorite stuffed animal from her childhood, a little lion that now belongs to little Wes.  🙂

Newborn portraits ashburn va

And of course, the most meaningful addition to his newborn session was his big sister, Charlie.

newborn siblings photos ashburn va

Couldn’t resist taking a few portraits of her as well.  Here’s one of my favs.  (You know how I love the no-smile photos!)

family photographer ashburn va

Compare the above with her own newborn portraits below (I believe she was around a month old for her portraits).  Still love her photos (how can you not?  She is such a gorgeous baby!), but I can tell that we’ve both grown a lot over the past couple of years!

newborn portrait taken in 2011

I’d like to give a special thank you to Elaine and Brian who trust me to capture these important memories for their family.  I’m so looking forward to your family session next month!  🙂

If you’ve just found my blog, please take a moment to Like my Facebook page!  I update my Facebook page much more than my poor, neglected blog, and you can enter your photo there for my next Marvelous Makeover Monday!

Ready to book your newborn session?  Contact me today!  I’m currently scheduling for the end of June and beyond.

2 thoughts on “Newborn Portraits of Little Wes | Newborn Photographer in Ashburn, VA

Leave a Reply

