I love to laugh

The most recent issue of Arlington Magazine features some photos that I took of the Holroyd family for the article “Parents Gone Wild,” which is about parents who lose control at their children’s sporting events.  When I put out a call for models, I was thrilled that Kat Holroyd offered up her children (and allowed me to persuade her and her husband into being in the photos, too).  The reasons that they are so perfect are that 1. They are among the least likely people I know to go crazy on their kids or a coach, and 2. Kat is a member of a really fun adventure club where the women try out new and exciting challenges each month.  (You must read her blog about it!) So I knew she wouldn’t bat an eye when I mentioned that I needed to duct tape her mouth in some of the photos.  Don’t worry, baby powder has a really great way of taking away 95% of the stickiness of duct tape (didn’t want my models’ agent to complain, after all!).

I have to tell you, this session was a riot!  The whole family really got into it, and we could not. stop. laughing!  Somehow we managed to keep our composure for some really great expressions.  Here are some of the ones that were not used… including the duct tape ones.

 To see the ones that were selected… well, you’ll just have to pick up an issue, won’t you?!

I thought it would be a lot of fun to share some of the outtakes with you, too.  Here are some photos of the family trying best they can not to laugh.  I hope they bring a smile to your face!

Julia went first and her whole family is standing behind me trying not to laugh.

Kevin tries the over-dramatic bit, then starts laughing…

Chris could hold his expression, except that the smile would creep in.  Like this one where he’s punching his hand, but you see him with a grin in the background.

But oh my goodness, I have sooo many photos of Kathleen laughing and trying to keep from laughing.  She kept apologizing, but I loved it!  So much fun!

Ha ha ha!  I hope you enjoyed! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I love to laugh

  1. We had the best time and now have pictures to remember the day. I bet I will see the duct tape photos hanging in the kids room one day. 🙂 XOXO
    You are a pro!

Leave a Reply

