Do the Jitterbug

I’m totally cracking up writing this post because my husband said I could “not write a blog about that song. It is absolutely ridiculous.” Oh yeah?  Watch me!

I don’t think we actually had an official prom song, but I do remember that at least half of the people there went crazy and jumped onto the floor when Wham’s “Jitterbug “song was played.

I actually had a pretty crabby evening tonight… running errands with two kids in tow is not fun, but then I started talking to my husband about high school and proms.  I looked this song up on You Tube, and we both started dancing regardless of my bad mood and his being all feverish and sickly with a cold.  Here, you try – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlCRcR50aI8.  See, you’re smiling now, too, right?

So the reason this all came up is that I had the honor of photographing a high school friends’ newborn son two weekends ago.    As if photographing newborns wasn’t fun enough, it was so great seeing Michelle Donachy Knisley again after so many years and also talking shop with her (because she’s a photographer, too!  Visit her site!).

Just like the Jitterbug song, photos of newborns make me smile no matter how rotten my afternoon has been.  🙂  Here is Mr. Nolan Knisley!

He was born 4 weeks early and was only around 5 pounds when I photographed him!  Look how small he is in his daddy’s hands!

Love how his arms and legs are all stacked up!  More photos of Nolan will be posted to Facebook, too, so look for more there!

Before I go, I wanted to give you an update on the contest!  I hit my goal of 500 fans and then some!  At the time of writing this, I’m up to 530!  🙂  Thanks to everyone who helped make this happen!  I will definitely be giving away TWO free photo shoots on February 5th, so if you haven’t entered already, you can do so on this post.  Thanks again and good luck to you!

P.S.  My husband just admitted that he was impressed with how deftly I was able to tie the Jitterbug song into a photography blog.  Props to me!

2 thoughts on “Do the Jitterbug

Leave a Reply

