Ain't Nothin Gonna Break My Stride

Wow!  What an excellent, amazing week!  First, I want to thank all of my fans for helping me to get 38 new Facebook fans this week alone!  Welcome new fans!  I’m well on my way to meeting my goal of 500 fans by February 5th!  If you haven’t already entered my contest for a free photo shoot, whatcha waiting for?  If I reach my goal, I will give away TWO free photo shoots instead of one!

Another thing I did this week was join the “Be Nice” Campaign on Facebook, which is kind of like a pledge that you’ll be nice to other artists and help them to grow.  That’s an easy one for me!  It feels great to help out other photographers.  Besides, where would I be without the help and mentorship of photographers who did the same for me?

Almost immediately after doing that, I received an email from Leslie Nicole of French Kiss Textures with some questions about my website.   My site is used as an example site on Zenfolio.com, which is the platform that I use to host my photos and e-commerce.  These types of emails aren’t out of the ordinary, and I am always happy to help, but the difference this time is that after I responded, she graciously gave me my pick of textures from her site!  Yay for good karma!  I am so excited to play with them!  I’ve added a before/after with one of her textures at the end of this blog.

Here are some gorgeous photos that I took of the Kropp family in November (it was one of those Indian Summer days, hence the short sleeves!)  I love this family; they are too much fun!  I’m sure you will love them, too, after seeing these shots!

Monkey hats!  These were on their Christmas card!  🙂

Charlie giving me a stare down.

There’s that smile!

Okay, here’s the before and after I was talking about…

Before applying texture:

And After (using the Fantin Light texture).  Click on the photo to bring up the larger image to see the actual texture.

How fun is that?!  I can’t wait to play with them some more!

4 thoughts on “Ain't Nothin Gonna Break My Stride

  1. Pingback: This Bed is Just Right by Rebecca Danzenbaker | French Kiss Textures, photography and design resources and tutorials

Leave a Reply

