When You Say Nothing At All

My husband and I used to have monthly “State of the Union” talks to go over our finances and plan the month ahead.  That was before we had kids.  Now, he’s lucky to get me for 10 minutes while I’m making dinner.  But we did make time on New Years Day to sit and talk about our goals for the year, and it was wonderful!  I am so jazzed about this year and everything that awaits us!

I want to make it good for you, too, so read on to learn about a new contest I’m hosting.  You could win one of TWO free photo shoots!

But before we move forward (keeping you in suspense), I want to go back and show you some of the photos I took at the end of 2011.  The fall was wonderfully busy for me, so I got a little behind on sharing photos of the families I had the good fortune to photograph.  It’s probably going to take a few weeks to get them all up for you, but I’ll post some here and some on Facebook, so check in when you get a chance!

This is the Carter-Minnemeyer family.  I photographed them in November with their 3-month old son, Rowan.  I really love these photos because they just wanted everything simple and relaxed.  We used only their bedroom comforter, a black blanket, an heirloom quilt and a boppy to give these photos as natural an air as possible.  How’d we do?

Love the silhouette!

Okay, I know you’re thinking… didn’t she say something about a contest?!  Yes!  Here goes!  It’s the “500 Fan Frenzy!”  I want to get to 500 fans on Facebook by February 5th.  If I do, I’m going to give away $500 in prizes (two photo shoots worth $250 each – covers the session fee and a $25 gift certificate to use on prints!).  If I don’t, I’ll still give away one session, so there’s going to be at least one winner!

Here’s how to enter:

1. Go to http://www.facebook.com/rebeccadanzenbakerphotography and click the “Like” button.  Then come back here and leave a comment that says something like, “I liked your page!.”  (or “I already liked your page!” if you’re already a fan.)

That’s it!  Well, that was simple!  Once I get 500 fans, I’ll count up all the comments, go to random.org and “draw” the winning comment.

Hey, want to earn an extra entry?  Sure you do!  Here’s how:

2. Change your Facebook status to something like “Help @Rebecca Danzenbaker Photography reach 500 fans by February 5th and you could win $500 in prizes.  Check out http://www.lyricalphotography.net for more info.” (What’s with the @ symbol?  If you type it in (instead of pasting it), it will link to my fan page to help your friends quickly “like” it and get us closer to our goal!)

3. After you do that, come back here and leave a separate, second comment saying something like “I posted your contest on my status.”  This second comment is your second entry.

Thank you so much and good luck!

P.S. As if FREE wasn’t incentive enough to enter for a photo shoot, here’s a heartbreaking true story shared by a fellow photographer about how valuable family photos are.

P.P.S. Ahh, forgot a few minor details.  I will contact the winner via email.  Session must take place before July 30, 2012 and be within the Greater DC or Richmond area.  This contest is not sponsored by Facebook.

50 thoughts on “When You Say Nothing At All

  1. Pingback: Ain’t Nothin Gonna Break My Stride | Lyrical Photography

  2. Hi Becky, was already a fan, and i changed my status… and I think spammed the world about the pictures you posted… 😉 And Anne Johnston and I have been encouraging our friend Rupal to reach out to you… she is due in a week or so! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Do the Jitterbug | Lyrical Photography

  4. Pingback: Sisters | Lyrical Photography

Leave a Reply

