Sleep in Heavenly Peace

For me, Christmas is about love, giving, life and birth.  So I thought it would be apropos to share with you these photos of Miss Ella Kennard, a little blessing from heaven that I met when she was a week and a half old.  She was born the day before Thanksgiving, and was the easiest newborn I’ve ever photographed.  She slept when we wanted her to sleep, and she didn’t pee or poop on a thing!  What a little angel!

Love that pouty lip!

Oh, but we mustn’t forget about her older brother, Jack!  He is the sweetest little guy.  He played and smiled the entire time I was there.  We’re not talking the big “CHEESE!” smile, either.  It was the real, genuine thing.

He loves his sister, too!

These really do bring a smile to my face and also help me to remember the real reasons for all of the craziness that goes into making Christmas perhaps my favorite day of the year (despite the fact that it’s in winter.)  😉  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, Hanukkah and/or Kwanzaa!

Leave a Reply

